## HARYANA WATER RESOURCES (CONSERVATION, REGULATION AND MANAGEMENT) AUTHORITY

## Public Notice

Whereas the Government of Haryana has established the Haryana Water Resources Authority under The Haryana Water Resources (Conservation, Regulation and Management) Authority Act, 2020 with a mandate for Conservation, Regulation and Management of water resources (groundwater and surface water) in the State. All industries, infrastructure, mining projects using ground water are required to take permission/NOCs from HWRA to abstract ground water.

Whereas the HWRA has been regulating ground water development and management by way of issuing 'No Objection Certificates' for ground water extraction to Industries, Infrastructure, Mining Projects etc., and framed guidelines in this connection from time to time on the basis of the categorization of blocks as on 31.03.2024 issued by the CGWB for the Haryana.

Whereas in the month of December 2024 Central Ground Water Board (CGWB), Govt of India, Faridabad has issued revised Block wise categorization as on 31.03.2024 based on the stage of groundwater extraction, 88 blocks falls under Over-exploited category, 11 blocks fall under Critical category, 08 blocks fall under Semi-critical category and 36 blocks fall under Safe category.

Now, the HWRA in has decided to adopt the Block wise categorization issued by the CGWB as on 31.03.2024 for issuance of groundwater extraction permission/NOCs to the industrial, infrastructure and mining etc. **w.e.f. 01.04.2025.** The Block wise categorization issued by the CGWB as on 31.03.2024 has been uploaded on the portal of Haryana Water Resources Authority.

As per the HWRA Act, this Public Notice is hereby given for the awareness of all the Industrial, Infrastructure and Mining project proponents in the State of Haryana and seeking groundwater extraction NOCs from the HWRA. For more details, please visit, www.hwra.org.in

Chairperson, Haryana Water Resources Authority

## STAGE OF GROUND WATER DEVELOPMENT AND CATEGORIZATION OF THE ASSESSMENT UNITS (143) AS ON 31.03.2024

Sr. No.	District	Over-exploited	Critical	Semi- critical	Safe
1.	Ambala	Barara, Naraingarh, Saha, Ambala-I	Ambala-II	Shahzadpur	-
2.	Bhiwani	Behal, Kairu, Loharu, Tosham	-	-	Siwani, Bhiwani, Bawani Khera
3.	Charkhi Dadri	Badhra, Jhoju	-	-	Baund, Ch. Dadri
4.	Faridabad	Ballabhgarh, Faridabad, , Faridabad Urban	Tigaon	-	-
5.	Fatehabad	Fatehabad, Ratia, Tohana, Jakhal, Nagpur,Bhuna	-	Bhattu Kalan	-
6.	Gurugram	Farukhnagar, Pataudi, Sohna, Gurugram, Gurugram Urban	-	-	-
7.	Hissar	Narnaund	Agroha, , Barwala	-	Hansi-II, Uklana, Adampur, Hansi-I, Hisar-I, Hisar-II,
8.	Jhajjar	-	-	-	Badli, Jhajjar, Matanhail, Sahlawas, Beri, Bahadurgarh, Machhrauli
9.	Jind	Alewa, Uchana, Ujhana, Safidon, Jind	-	Pillukhera	Julana, Narwana
10.	Kaithal	Siwan, Gulha, Kaithal, Kalayat, Pundri, Rajaund, Dhand,	-	-	-
11.	Karnal	Assandh, Gharaunda, Karnal, Nilokheri, Nissing at Chirao, Munak, Kunjpura, Indri	-	-	-
12.	Kurukshetra	Ismailabad, Babain, Ladwa, Pehowa, Shahbad, Thanesar, Pipli	-	-	-
13.	M.garh	Kanina, Mahendragarh, Sihma, Ateli Nangal, Narnaul, Nangal Chaudhary,	Nizampur,	Satnali	-
14.	Mewat	Taoru	Punhana, Firozpur Jhirkha		Nagina, Nuh, Pingwan, Indri
15.	Palwal	Badoli, Prithla	Hasanpur	Hodal	Hathin, Palwal
16.	Panchkula	-	Raipur Rani	-	Pinjore, Barwala
17.	Panipat	Bapoli, Israna, Madlauda, Panipat, Samalkha, Sanauli Khurd	-	-	-
18.	Rewari	Khol, Rewari, Nahar, Dharuhera, Jatusana, Bawal	Dahina	-	-
19.	Rohtak	-	-	-	Lakhan Majra, Meham, Kalanaur, Sampla, Rohtak
20.	Sirsa	Rania, Sirsa, Nathushri Chopta, Odhan, Dabwali, Ellenabad	-	Baragudha	-
21.	Sonepat	Ganaur, Sonepat, Rai, Murthal	Mundlana	-	Gohana, Kathura, Kharkhoda
22.	Yamunanagar	Jagadhri, Mustafabad, Bilaspur, Sadaura, Radour	-	Chachrauli, Khizrabad	-
	State Total	88	11	08	36

<sup>\*</sup>Morni block of district Panchkula not assessed due to complete hilly area.